Aggarwal

World of india

SPECIALIZED AND AMBITOUS | It was in 1986 when wholesaler Ghansham Aggarwal opened his very first store. Much has changed since. The retailer developed to a specialist and today imports over 2,000 different articles. 70 percent thereof from India. The wide range includes dry items, fresh fruits, citrus fruits and vegetables, fresh fish, frozen items, beverages, household and cosmetic articles. The private labels Paras – named after the head of the family, Mohini Fine Foods, Khalis and Seaqueen are of particular source of pride.

 

The company owner visits his suppliers and manufacturers in India on a regular basis. He maintains a personal, friendly and primarily a long-term partnership with his colleagues. Virtues, to which great importance is attached in the far Eastern region of India.

Products & range

Private Labels

Learn More

GOOD AND INEXPENSIVE

Not only can we offer consistent quality with our private labels, but also guarantee high availability. We are also able to maintain stable prices.

Since 1987, we have been selling various private brands such as Paras (rice, lentils, spices), Mohini Fine Foods (mango pulp, rosewater), Khalis (rice, chickpea flour) and Seaqueen (frozen fish).

Over 1000 Dry Items

Learn More

FLATBREAD AND ROSEWATER

Basmati rice, jasmine rice, masoor daal, methi seeds, haldi, raita, mango pickle, mixed pickle, garlic pickle, vindaloo paste, tandoori paste, sweet mango chutney, mini papad, ashirwad atta, dosai mix, gulab jamun mix, flatbread, rosewater, mango pulp, Bombay mix, palak paneer, sweet ladoo, soan papdi, curry powder, palm oil and much more.

What can we serve you?

Exotic Fruits & Vegetables

Learn More

FRESH AND CRISP

And always the perfect degree of ripeness. At Aggarwal’s you will find fruits and vegetables you cannot find elsewhere. Lady’s finger (bhindi), karella, dhudi (pumpkin), arbi (taro), drumsticks (fruits of the moringa tree), Padwal (Chinese cucumber), curry leaves, banana leaves and neem leaves, tiger grass (vallarai), green chililes, coconuts, rambuttan, bitter lemon, to name but a few. Not to be missed is the queen of all fruits, the sweet and soft alphonso Mango from India.

Countries of origin: India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uganda and the Dominican Republic

Frozen Items

Learn More

FREEZE-DRIED AND ICED

Our high-quality frozen products range from fish, mackerel, chicken, cassava leaves, naan to many exotic vegetables to soy nuggets, frozen snacks and ready-to-eat products.

Beverages

Learn More

SOFT AND SPARKLING

Exotic soft drinks such as Cream Soda, Orange Barley, Necto, Vimto, Vitamalt are not only popular amongst Indians. Fruit juices are also available: mango, lychee, guava, passionfruit, tamarind, coconut, etc. And also beer of the brands Kingfisher, Cobra and Guinness.

Haushold Items & Cosmetics

Learn More

ESSENTIAL AND FRAGRANT

Belan (rolling pin), thali (Indian plate), masala dhabba (spice container), rice cooker, tawa (pan to prepare flatbread) and the chapatti box (container that keeps chapattis warm) are indispensable Indian kitchen utensils.

For the hair care: hair oils, hair masks, shampoos and henna from the very popular Indian brand Dabur and the brand-new African hair care line ORS. For the daily poojas (Indian prayers): aggarbaties (incense sticks) in many different flavors with scents.

Quality & expertise

COMMITMENT AND LIFEBLOOD | Highest quality, absolute freshness, careful handling of the products and top service are our aim and our promise. The basis of our quality management are continuous checks and analysis, health certificates, clear structures and defined procedures. Every employee assumes a high responsibility. This we do guarantee with our name.

 

As an owner-managed company, we convince with well-founded industry knowledge, professional competence, short communication paths and personal advice. We also set standards with optimal delivery processes and the traceability of our goods. Out of passion for our products and love for our country.

Brands

LABELS UND OWN BRANDS | Premium brands, well-known and country-specific labels on the one hand, and high-quality private labels on the other hand form the basis of our successful market position. With a mixture of different reference sources, we ensure the highest quality at the best price.

 

 

Tips & Tricks

The Indian cuisine is complex. To master it is an art in itself. Here you will get valuable tips on how to handle the ingredients carefully and how to get the most and best out of them.

 

go to the Tips

Aggarwal

World of india

SPEZIALISIERT UND AMBITIONIERT | 1986 eröffnete Engrosanbieter Ghansham Aggarwal sein erstes „Lädeli“. Seither hat sich vieles verändert. Der Detaillist entwickelte sich zum Spezialisten und importiert heute über 2’000 verschiedene Artikel. 70 Prozent davon aus Indien. Das vielfältige Sortiment umfasst Trockenartikel, frische Früchte, Agrumen und Gemüse, Frischfisch, Tiefkühlprodukte, Getränke, Haushalts- und Kosmetikartikel. Die Eigenmarken Paras – benannt nach dem Familienoberhaupt, Mohini Fine Food, Khalis und Seequeen sind dabei der besondere Stolz.

 

Der Firmeninhaber besucht regelmässig Lieferanten und Produzenten in Indien. Zu Ihnen pflegt er eine persönliche, freundschaftliche und vor allem langjährige Partnerschaft. Tugenden, auf welche im fernöstlichen Indien grossen Wert gelegt wird.

Produkte & Sortiment

Eigenmarken

Mehr erfahren

GUT UND PREISWERT

Mit unseren Eigenmarken können wir nicht nur konstante Qualität und hohe Verfügbarkeit bieten. Wir sind auch in der Lage, die Preise stabil zu halten.

Seit 1987 vertreiben wir verschiedene Eigenmarken, z.B. Paras (Reis, Linsen, Gewürze), Mohini Fine Food (Mangopulp, Rosenwasser), Khalis (Reis, Kichererbsenmehl) und Seequeen (gefrorener Fisch).

Über 1000 Trockenartikel

Mehr erfahren

FLADENBROT UND ROSENWASSER

Basmatireis, Jasminreis, Masoor Daal, Methi Seeds, Haldi, Raita, Mango Pickle, Mixed Pickle, Garlic Pickle, Vindaloo Paste, Tandoori Paste, Sweet Mango Chutney, Mini Papad, Ashirwad Atta, Dosai Mix, Gulab Jamun Mix, Fladenbrot, Rosenwasser, Mango Pulp, Bombay Mix, Palak Paneer, Sweet Ladoo, Soan Papdi, Curry Powder, Palmöl und vieles mehr.

Womit dürfen wir Ihnen dienen?

Exotische Früchte & Gemüse

Mehr erfahren

FRISCH UND KNACKIG

Und immer im perfekten Reifegrad. Sie finden bei uns Früchte- und Gemüsesorten, die man anderswo nicht erhält: Okra (Bhindi/Ladyfinger), Karela, Dhudi (Kürbis), Arbi (Taro), Drumsticks (Fruchtkörper von Meerretichbaum), Padwal (Schlangengurke), Curry-, Bananen- und Neem-Blätter, Tigergras (Vallarai), grüne Chillis, Kokosnüsse, Rambuttan, Bittermelonen und anderes mehr. Nicht fehlen darf die Königin der Früchte, die süsse, softe Alphonso-Mango aus Indien.

Herkunftsländer: Indien, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Afrika und Lateinamerika.

Tiefkühlprodukte

Mehr erfahren

GEFRIERGETROCKNET UND GEEIST

Unsere qualitätsvollen Tiefkühlprodukte reichen von Fisch, Makrelen, Chicken, Maniokblätter, Naan über viele exotische Gemüse bis zu Soya Nuggets, Frozen Snacks und Ready-to-Eat-Produkten.

Getränke

Mehr erfahren

SOFT UND HERB

Exotische Süssgetränke wie Cream Soda, Orange Barley, Necto, Vimto, Vitamalt sind nicht nur bei Indern sehr beliebt. Auch erhältlich Fruchtsäfte: Mango, Lychee, Guava, Passionsfrucht, Tamarind, Kokosnuss usw. Und Biere der Marken Kingfisher, Cobra, und Guinness.

Haushaltartikel & Kosmetik

Mehr erfahren

UNENTBEHRLICH UND DUFTEND

Belan (Wallholz), Thali (indischer Teller), Masala Dhaba (Gewürzbehälter), Reiskocher und die Tawa (Pfanne zur Zubereitung von Fladenbrot) sind Indiens unverzichtbare Küchenutensilien.

Für die Haarpflege: Haaröle, Haarmasken, Shampoos und Henna der bekanntesten indischen Marke Dabur und aus Afrika neu die Haarpflegelinie ORS. Für die täglichen Poojas (indische Gebete): Räucherstäbchen in vielen himmlischen Duftnoten.

Qualität & Kompetenz


ENGAGEMENT UND HERZBLUT  |  Höchste Qualität, absolute Frische, der sorgfältige Umgang mit den Produkten und bester Service sind unser Anspruch und unser Versprechen. Die Basis unseres Qualitätsmanagements bilden kontinuierliche Kontrollen und Analysen, Health Certificates, klare Strukturen und definierte Abläufe. Jeder Mitarbeitende übernimmt eine hohe Verantwortung. Dafür bürgen wir mit unserem Namen.

Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen überzeugen wir mit fundierten Branchenkenntnissen, Fachkompetenz, kurzen Kommunikationswegen und persönlicher Beratung. Auch mit optimalen Lieferprozessen und der Rückverfolgbarkeit sämtlicher Waren setzen wir Massstäbe. Aus Leidenschaft zu unseren Produkten und aus Liebe zu unserem Land.

Brands


LABELS UND EIGENMARKEN  |  Premium-Brands, bekannte und landestypische Labels auf der einen sowie qualitätsvolle Eigenmarken auf der anderen Seite bilden die Grundlage unserer erfolgreichen Marktposition. Mit der Mischung unterschiedlicher Bezugsquellen stellen wir höchste Qualität zum besten Preis sicher.

 

 

Tipps & Tricks


Die indische Küche ist komplex. Sie zu beherrschen eine Kunst für sich. Hier erhalten Sie wertvolle Tipps wie Sie mit den Ingredienzen schonend umgehen und das Beste aus ihnen herausholen.

 

zu den Tipps